President Tinubu Appoints Ribadu, Seven Others as Special Advisers

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has given his approval for the appointment of eight Special Advisers. This was announced in a statement released on Thursday by Director of Information of the State House, Abiodun Oladunjoye.

They include a former Lagos Commissioner for Information, Mr. Dele Alake as Special Adviser, Special Duties, Communications and Strategy, Mr. Yau Darazo as Special Adviser, Political and Intergovernmental Affairs, Mr. Wale Edun as Special Adviser, Monetary Policies and Mrs. Olu Verheijen as Special Adviser, Energy.

President Tinubu also appointed Mr. Zachaeus Adedeji as Special Adviser, Revenue, a former Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, Mr. Nuhu Ribadu as Special Adviser, Security, Mr. John Ugochukwu Uwajumogu as Special Adviser, Industry, Trade and Investment and Dr (Mrs.) Salma Ibrahim Anas as Special Adviser, Health.

The president had earlier named a former Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, as his chief of staff and a former Governor of Benue State, George Akume, as Secretary to the government of the federation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

Danbatta Attracts Investors on Nigeria's Promising Broadband Future

Fri Jun 16 , 2023
The Executive Vice Chairman (EVC) of the Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC), Prof. Umar Danbatta has urged international telecom companies and investors to tap into Nigeria’s telecom sector, specifically in broadband infrastructure development, leveraging the country’s population of over 200 million people. Speaking at GITEX 2023 in Marrakesh, Morocco, he highlighted […]

You May Like